I am part of the Leukemia & Lymphoma team in training team – training to run a half marathon in San Francisco in October.  Stoked to run in one of my favorite cities.  Can’t wait to get back to City Light Books.  To find Korean BBQ.  And gelato.  And the flirty Italian waiters in North Beach…

Five weeks of training & I have 64 miles logged on my running shoes.  I may soon regret my pledge to donate $1 for every mile run.   Especially the weeks with 150 minute runs (2.5 hrs…all I can think about even though I have a few months before hitting that point).

I am running my tail off but do need help with the fundraising portion of this training.  I have to raise $2200 by October 1st, 2011.  I would like to have $1000 by June 20th & if you donate at least $20 by then – your name will be entered into a drawing for a $25 Starbucks gift card.  Happy days!

Donations securely accepted here: http://pages.teamintraining.org/wa/nikesf11/nbishopobl

Bonus: Donations are tax deductible!

