Yesterday, the team run was at my favorite running spot – Orting.  If I lived closer, I would be running there every day.  I was going to skip practice to run the Narrows Bridge & Scott Pierson trail but several people said I couldn’t miss out on sharing the mission moment with you.

Coach E shared his story yesterday.  Fitting because it was also the anniversary of his father’s death.  His dad was diagnosed with lymphoma and beat it.  Because of his experience, his dad started to figure out how he wanted to spend the rest of his life, doing the things he really loved.

A week before his wife’s retirement, he passed away.

The message behind Coach E’s story is not to wait to do the things you’re passionate about, the things you want to explore & learn & do.

Don’t wait.

It fits in nicely with what this year is all about for me – I keep putting off the things I want to do – waiting for the right time. The right time ends up being some day.  I’m making some day – now.

from a Mary Oliver poem...

