The first week of 2012 was a recovery week for me.  Although I continue to hear the complaints from other runners who can’t handle the taper or the recovery period, I enjoy my rest weeks.  They are the only weeks I have free time.  Maybe more true outside my coaching season.

Last week: I ran 4.8 miles and played volleyball on Thursday night.  With adults.  In a competitive league.  (happy.) I missed my yoga class (volleyball tournament ended late) and I missed the crossfit class (they were closed).  Hitting .500 right now.

This week there will be no deviation in my schedule.  None.  I have serious doubts in my head about training for a full marathon.  The only way to get over it is to jump in & follow the training plan. Crossing the finish line will only happen if I follow the plan. Fail to plan, plan to fail. In my case it will be fail to follow the plan, plan to fail.

  • Yoga / Pilates – 2 classes
  • Crossfit – 2 classes
  • Volleyball – 2 hrs play / 4 hrs coach
  • Run – 15 miles!

The crazy schedule for this week. Fortunately, I will have the weekend to catch up on sleep plus there is a 90 minute massage thrown in to help my leg muscles recover more quickly. At least that’s what I keep telling myself.

{ weekly goals will be titled with my motivating song of the week. could not figure out any other way to explain the title & didn’t want it to seem out of place. This week: “wild ones” by flo rida + sia. }

