It has been a crazy, hectic week and I have totally slacked in the writing department.  I’ve been thinking about this list for the past few days & thought I’d share a few things you may not know about moi.

  1. I am the worst kind of hypochondriac.  I am quick to self diagnose – say, an oral tumor when I only need my wisdom teeth extracted – but I am not a fan of going to the doctor.
  2. I search online for a new dog every day.  Every. Day.  I’m also a tad bit afraid of getting another dog that wasn’t as cool (good, chill, …etc) as blu.  I am also weighing the amount of time I have available & if getting a dog is really a good fit.  Until then, I go through a cycle of happy searching & misery.
    a  
  3. I love a great burger.  And by great, I mean it only has bacon and american cheese on it.  No landscape.  No condiments.  Unless you have good ranch or killer fry sauce.
    a  
  4. I am totally in love with the show “New Girl.”  The day after it airs, my office mates and I quote the show all day.
    a  
  5. Speaking of which, my office mates & I are writing our own sitcom (in our heads).  We spend countless lunch hours discussing how the show plays out.  We are funny.  No, really, we are.
    a  
  6. I have a hard time purchasing big items because I am a tad bit French (ha) and want it to be around forever.  In which case, it needs to be perfect.  And I can’t change my mind later.  Sometimes, it takes years.
    a  
  7. I have been to 45 states.  To cross off my list in the next five years: Louisiana, Mississippi, Maine, Rhode Island & Kansas.  I should have crossed off Kansas in 2009 but my GPS took me on the fastest route in distance & not by major highways from Oklahoma City to Denver.  It was an adventure.  That is all I can say.
    a  
  8. I used to swim the length of our pool holding my breath because I was positive by doing so, I was building my lung capacity (true).  But, I thought if I built my lung capacity, I would be able to hold a note like Whitney Houston.  Little did I know, that’s not really how it works.  (Hey, I was under 10…or maybe 15.)
  9. I love Mensa brain teasers and I believe I qualify but I also have a short attention span & if I cannot “get it” within a few minutes (maybe 30 seconds), I get bored & want to move on.  In which case, I wouldn’t pass the test.
  10. Dream jobs: create movie soundtracks, dog massage therapist, photojournalist, zoo owner, and maybe (big jackpot) lottery winner.
