I was all set to write a race recap on Big Sur & as I started going through the photos I wanted to add, I saw my jellyfish photos from the Monterey Bay Aquarium.  And all thoughts of running & races vanished.

The timing is good because I have been planning (and non-stop daydreaming) my trip to Honduras to learn to scuba dive.  October cannot get here fast enough!

Back to the aquarium.  I love them.  My favorite to date is still the Atlanta Aquarium.  Also interesting, because they have whale sharks – the very animal I am praying to bump into in Honduras.

The Monterey Bay Aquarium is currently housing a traveling jellyfish exhibit.  Really, the only reason I wanted to go – some of the jellyfish are fascinating.  Who knew there were so many different types?

Garden variety aquarium jellyfish resident

Another common jellyfish

Now for the exotic jellyfish…

